top of page
Search
  • Svetlana Varlamova

Senior Short: Monster Roommates

Updated: Oct 14, 2020

Weeks 08/31 - 09/14

After the summer break, the work on the short continued. As for the character modeler, the main focus was to sculpt Daisy - the female character in our short film.

Week Goals:

  • Story beats

  • Prism set up

  • Model assets fro the apartment

  • 2D character design

  • 3D character design

  • Camera layout

  • Apartment set dressing

My Work:

1. Past weeks, I focused mainly on sculpting Daisy and also gathering reference for:

  • Assets design

  • Apartment layout

  • Color choices reference

  • Lightning reference

  • Clutter placement (in the apartment) reference

  • Mood board for reference

For the reference and design I worked together with Violet DeSnyder


2. For the sculpting critique, my team and I used Syncsketch. Here are a couple of screenshots from the Syncsketch:



After each critique, I worked on the sculpt and here is the final sculpt that is ready for retopology in Maya:


Daisy is missing her feet on purpose. We plan on putting sneakers on her, so feet are not needed.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page